My second Research Paper in WIUU

My previous one was about immigration to Canada. The period covered the times of war and other terrific events that forced people to leave their motherlands. This time it won’t be so sad and doleful. I’m going to investigate some movies of 30-s and describe the main screens and trifles. Even though it was the period of war, there were also a lot of scenes to put in. However, I did similar work at school and got to know some valuable facts but it was in Ukrainian language. That’s why I’m working on it to make it more attractive to the reader by adding the interviews of the older people and also checking stuff up. It seems to be engaging but instructive, indeed. My first research taught me how to work with material and use proper vocabulary and other elements. If you have any questions or recommendations, you may leave them on my blog. You are always welcome to me!

~ by vitaliysedyuk on March 13, 2007.

One Response to “My second Research Paper in WIUU”

  1. I have a good article I could send to you about Stalin’s tastes in movies and how he KNEW that the cinema was a good propaganda machine. I would hope you would go in that direction if you are looking at 1930s movies. I doubt that any of the good movies made in the U.S. made it to the Soviet Union. I’m wondering though if any of the technology of how to add sound with the BIG screen was learned from the innovations going on in the U.S.
    Anyway, I think you have struck on a good topic and going to the British Council this Saturday will help in finding more info from Ebscohost and infotrac!
    Good work!

Leave a Reply

 
